Juniors Awards Do

Tynedale Harriers Juniors have had a very successful twelve months both at Track and Field and at Cross Country. Their achievements were celebrated on Friday night with at the annual awards evening. This year the awards were presented by Olympic Finalist and Commonwealth Silver and European Bronze Medalist Laura Weightman. The presentation was followed by a buffet and disco. It was a great night and very well attended by our ever growing Junior section. Many congratulations to all the Junior athletes who competed for Tynedale Harriers. Keep up the hard work.

The Award Winners

Track and Field

Athletes of the Match

Hexham               Rosina McLean                 Samborne Bush

Morpeth              Annie Anderson               Alex Wood

Jarrow                  Ellen Ricketts                    Jaycee Shotton

Middlesbrough Lia Wilson                           Bradley Towart-Adams

Track and Field

U13 Girls                                                              U13 Boys

1st Louise Smith                                             1st Ben Dylkins

2nd Keely French                                           2nd Harley Towart

3rd Chloe Sayer                                                3rd Max McLeod

U15 Girls                                                              U15 Boys

1st Eleanor Colmer                                          1st Daniel Emmerson

2nd Imogen Bell                                                 2nd Christopher Jackson

3rd Alex Lea                                                        3rd Seth Kippax-Jones

U17 Girls                                                              U17 Boys

1st Ellie Franks                                                   1st Jack Colmer

2nd Melissa Heslop                                          2nd Bradley Towart-Adams

3rd Imogen Partington                                   3rd Tom Joyce


Mary McGee Award – Awarded for most points accrued over the T&F Season

Eleanor Colmer

Jack Colmer


Cross Country

U11 Overall

Ava Taperell

U13 Girls                                                              U13 Boys

1st Ellen Ricketts                                              1st Charles Downs

2nd Keely French                                               2nd Patrick Lally

3rd Bella Chicken                                              3rd Daniel Emmerson

U15 Girls                                                              U15 Boys

1st Elena Bluck                                                   1st Max Pearson

2nd Freya Murphy                                             2nd Jaycee Shotton

3rd Ellie Barr                                                       3rd Christopher Jackson

U17 Boys

1st Alistair Maxwell

2nd Dominic Kilsby

3rd Sean Wylie


The Dave Barton Trophy – Awarded for Special Achievement

Max Pearson

1112 5 6 7 8 9 310   1312


Photos by ©Isla Jones


Get in touch

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *